Sunday Funday

Every now and then, I get these strange bursts of energy.  Today was one of those times.  In the span of three hours, I rearranged the pantry, rearranged the drawers in the kitchen, set up a new storage cart, set a summer table scape, cleaned, and started laundry.

Image

I see a red theme emerging. So summer.

Image

I’m terribly happy with this.

Image

Still messy, but it’s organized chaos.

Image

Image

Oh, Mooney.

Man, am I tired.  And it’s only 3:30.  I plan on spending the rest of the afternoon writing, making lists, and watching Netflix.  And enjoying the early summer thunderstorms.

There should also be pancakes in there somewhere.  Must speak with convince Ryan when he gets home.

Readers, how did you spend your weekend?

2 thoughts on “Sunday Funday

  1. DAT CAT! ❤ ❤ I love everything about this post.

    Weekends don't really feel like weekends these days, alas, but soon enough we'll be able to relax a bit! x

    • Oh, the cats…they think I arranged the table for them, and have taken to lounging on the striped place mats. Luckily, there are two, and they can each have their own.

      Is Nymeria as spoiled as my two little ones? 🙂

What's on your mind?

