Ah, Friday

Tonight, it’s jalapeno margarita night.

Stop making faces and saying eww.  You can’t say it’s not good unless you try it.

And I make delicious ones.  Come over, there’s plenty!

However, I’m yet to eat dinner, so this might be interesting.  Good thing I’m getting this blog out of the way before something tipsy happens!

I’ve been tired this week; lots of stressful work things and stupid people and random aches and pains add up to a happily drinking Laura.  Tomorrow I’m running errands, spraying for bugs, going to the pool with Sarah and having dinner with mom.  It’s going to be a good weekend.

I’m loving summer more and more as the years go on.  After making the decision to embrace new things and jump out of my comfort zone, the hot, humid, annoying time of year that I’ve always hated has somewhat endeared itself to me.  And though technically this is the first day of summer, it’s felt like it already for awhile.

I have a list of activities I want to complete before the brisk winds of Fall arrive.  I have recruited a few friends to assist me; it’s now time to start.  The activities include Stone Mountain, tubing, visiting Dante’s Down the Hatch before it closes (sadface), enjoying the best margaritas in Atlanta at Pazole, and going to the pool.  Amongst other things.  It’s summer, and time to do adventurous and fun things!

(I think we’re also going to play putt putt golf).

Readers, what exciting things are filling your summer days and nights?

2 thoughts on “Ah, Friday

    • Certainly, my friend! I’ve already had one tonight…they are yummy.

      I measure with a shot glass, a short one, just because it’s what I had on hand.

      1 (or two, you know, whatever you’re feeling) shot tequila.
      1 shot triple sec
      2 shots Rose’s Lime Juice
      A few teaspoons of salt (not the rocky margarita salt, good old fashioned table salt)
      1 jalapeno, sliced once longways.

      Deposit all this stuff along with some ice in a cocktail shaker and shake it! (Like a Polaroid picture?)

      Pour into your favorite glass that’s already been filled with fresh ice. I also like to dig out the jalapeno slices and put those in the glass, too.

      Enjoy!

What's on your mind?

