How Do the Yankees Do It??

This morning, for the first time in my life, the wind chill was in the negatives.  Within minutes of being outside, my extremities were numb.  There was an annoying and painful tingling on the tops of my ears. 

I am not prepared for this!  We’re in Georgia.  It’s supposed to be so warm that I complain, all the time.  That’s how life has always been.  What is this polar problem?  I used to think I’d like to live up north one day…New York City, Chicago, Boston. 

No.  Not any more.  I can’t do this every winter.  Never again.  I enjoy a nice cold weather snap sometimes, but this is excessive.

And now I’ve jinxed us.  Sorry, Atlantans.  We will never have cold weather or snow again.

Maybe that’s a good thing.

What's on your mind?

