Halfway

It’s July!  As one of my favorite bloggers said, we’re in the midst of summer.  I’m delighted that summer is moving so slowly this year.  I feel like standing outside and soaking it in, reveling in the sweat and humidity and heat.  After all, I still have memories of this

Ugh.

Additionally, today marks the halfway point of 2014.  Six months behind us, six ahead of us.  My initial year has been crazy; I can only imagine what the rest will hold. 

I’m spending my summer days drinking coffee, working, writing, relaxing by whatever pool I can find, and exercising.  Old friends are coming into town weekly.  Reading has never tasted so good.  I’m doing more than I’ve ever done before, and I can feel myself changing, in more ways that one.

Tonight’s post is a short one, friends, for I am sleepy and headed to bed.  Perhaps some Bob Ross while I drift off…his happy clouds are the best sleep companions.

What's on your mind?

