Sundays

Sundays have become my busy work day.  I clean.  Like, actually take things off the kitchen counter and spray things around, switch out all the towels, and vacuum.  It’s exhausting but satisfying.

Then today I sent around 20 emails to local companies, marketing my freelance writing.  I finished up a proposal for one company and a blog for another client.  I did ALL the laundry.  And now I’m watching Back to the Future and trying to chill before bedtime.

Life is crazy right now, but it’s headed in the right direction.

And, p.s., shout out to my oldest friend, Kristen, who gave birth to her second little one this morning!  She’s adorable, and I’m totally going to visit.  Enjoy the baby and friends, and then enjoy giving her back and coming home to silence and cute doggie.

Life is moving, y’all.  Better hold on and enjoy the ride.

What's on your mind?

