2.23

Tonight I am in the midst of editing a local fellow’s first cookbook.  He has drawn me into his world and I am sad to leave, but most good things eventually come to an end.  It’s going to be an amazing cookbook.  Totally buying one for all my people (you’ve been warned).

I’ve suddenly become a tea drinker – tonight it’s ginger, and I think there is a small hint of lemon, which I did NOT sign up for.  But that’s life, sometimes things you don’t sign up for surprise you.  Balance is the key.

When 8pm hits, I will be running a hot bath, mainly to soak my ankle which I’m beginning to think has an early touch of arthritis.  Then it’s pajamas, more tea, and Downton Abbey!  I’ve been told repeatedly by a certain person who does not (yet) read this blog that I need to watch Firefly, but that can wait until I catch up on both Downton and The Walking Dead.

Early to bed tonight for this girl…full day tomorrow.  And possible snow?  What?

What's on your mind?

