Things I Want to Do

One of the perks of dieting is having your clothes fit again, not to mention the distinct lack of jiggling when you move.  One of the downsides of dieting is all the damn cravings.  I want a big, juicy burger.  I want croissants.  I want tater tots and nachos and a milkshake.  However, I will stick to my diet and eat spinach and chicken and no bread instead.

I also want to watch lots of movies.  I want to watch Mary Poppins and The Sound of Music and The Wizard of Oz.  Instead, I will keep working and chugging along.  Maybe I can combine these two cravings into one giant reward night for working my ass off.

I’ve just realized I’ve spent almost 12 hours in work mode.  I’m closing the laptop, running a bath (with bubble, bitch!), and picking up a good book.

Let’s start again tomorrow.

What's on your mind?

